7 Mayors resign from UBP today

The mayors for Serdarli, Gecitkale, Buyukkonuk, Akdogan, Vadili, Pasakoy and Dipkarpaz have all resigned.

The reason for this mass resignation is that they are protesting against the funds given to their municipalities from central government. They had been promised by Prime Minister Kucuk that their grievances would be looked at but, so far, nothing has happened.

When contacted, spokesman for the UBP Mustafa Sitki, said that these resignations are a complete fabrication.

Other Stories