Council of Ministers Ban 26 Political Organisations

A decree prepared by the Council of Ministers regarding illegal terrorist organisations has come into force following its publication in the official gazette.

The decree which has declared 26 organisations illegal, bans all their activities, flags, banners and the possession of photographs of its members.

According to the decree, the banned organisations include the PKK terrorist organisation, DHKP/C (the Revolutionary People’s Liberation Party), Al-Qaida, Hezbollah, EFEN (the National Sound of Hellenic Spirit Youth), CHRISI-AVGI (Golden Dawn), ELAM (the National Peoples’ Front), KEA (the Hellenic Resistance Movement), the Black Brigade, KCK (the Kurdistan Communities Union), the PYD (the Kurdistan Democratic Union Party, YPG (the Peoples’ Protection Units, ISIS (the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant) and FETO (the Fethullah Terrorist Organisation).


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Other Stories