Cyprus Rally Results

The Cyprus Rally finished on Sunday with Yazeed Al Rajhi gaining an impressive win.

In what was a unique event, two sanctioned FIA rounds ran side by side with the 9th round of the European Rally Championship and the 5th round of the Middle East Rally Championship both taking place on the same weekend.

According to a Cyprus Rally statement, Al Rajhi began his run to the top spot early on Friday in the Super Special Stage in the streets of Nicosia.

The Saudi with Michael Orr by his side battled Kajetan Kajetanowicz and Jaroslaw Baran of Poland throughout the first day.

The Pole won three of the Special Stages on Saturday as Al Rajhi won another.

The final results are as follows:

1 Yazeed Al Rajhi Michael Orr Ford Fiesta RRC 3:03:44.4

2 Kajetan Kajetanowicz Jaroslaw Baran Ford Fiesta R5 3:04:33.3 +48.9

3 Abdul Aziz Al Kuwari Duffy Gilian Ford Fiesta 3:05:14.9 +1:30.5

4 Skh Khalid Al Qassimi Chris Patterson Citroen DS3 RRC 3:05:50.1 +2:05.7

5 Bruno Magalhaes Carlos Magalhaes Peugeot 208 T16 3:07:07.7 +3:23.3

Other Stories