Geçitkale Fourth TRNC Town to Win Cittaslow Title

Geçitkale Municipality has become the fourth town in the TRNC to be awarded the Cittaslow (slow city) title. Cittaslow is an international movement for towns that have adopted a common set of principles and objectives to enhance their quality of life by slowing the overall pace of living.

Geçitkale joins Yeniboğaziçi, Lefke and Mehmetçik municipalities in being declared as an official Cittaslow member.

Cittaslow has members from 236 cities from 30 countries around the world. Their motto is, “International Network of Cities Where Living Is Good.”

TRNC Public Information Office

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Other Stories