Location of voting stations announced

Greek Cypriot General Committee of Elections announced the locations of voting stations where Turkish Cypriot voters will be able to vote in the EP elections, ‘Kibris Postasi’ has reported.

According to the announcement the Turkish Cypriots will be able to vote at the following locations:

In Pirgo: Kato Pirgo Secondary School, in Astromerithis (Bostancı) Astromeritis Primary School, in Nicosia: Ayios Demetios Community Centre, in Engomi  Centre for People with Hearing Imparity, Urban Planning Office, Phanaromeni Secondary School near Ledra Street, and in Livadia: Livadia High School and  Aheritu Primary School.

It was also reported that Turkish speaking attendants will be present in order to assist the Turkish Cypriot voters. During the informative meeting which was organised by EU officials last week it was also reported that police at the check points will also assist Turkish Cypriot’s  to find the voting centres.

The voting centres will be closed for lunch between 12.00-13.00. Voters will be able to vote between 7.00-12.00 and 13.00-18.00.

While voting mixed lists are not permitted. The voters will be able to vote either only for one list or for an independent candidate. In order to do that the box under the names will be ticked. If one votes for a list they will be able to put a check mark on two names from the list.

It is also emphasised that if you vote for more than one list, or for a list and an independent candidate your vote will not be valid.

Other Stories