New public sector winter working hours announced

The new winter working hours have been announced and will come into effect as of this coming Monday, 18 September.

According to the decision taken by the Council of Ministers, public sector employees will be working 40 hours a week throughout the winter months.

Public working hours will be between 8am-12:30 and 1pm-4:15pm on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays. And on Thursdays from 8:00pm-12:30pm and 1pm-5:30pm starting on Monday 18 September until 30 October.

Between 30 October and 19 February, working hours will start and finish 30 minutes later than the set hours.

From 19 February to 14 May working hours will go back to the first arrangement.

Summer working hours will come into effect from May 14 through to the middle of September.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Other Stories