Public Sector Working Hours Announced

Summer working hours in the public sector will be as follows: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday from 7.30am to 2pm. Thursday hours will be from 7.30am to 12.30pm with an afternoon shift from 1pm to 5pm.

These new working hours will remain in force until September 16.

Twenty-four hour essential services are exempt from the above-mentioned hours. Healthcare staff will work between 8am and 3pm every day, with the exception of overnight carers and others who are exempt by law.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Other Stories