Qatari driver wins Cyprus Rally

Qatari driver Nasser Al Attiyah was the winner, for the fourth time, of the 2015 CNP Asfalistiki Cyprus Rally on Sunday.

Al Attiyah, driving a Ford Fiesta RRC, took the lead at the final stage from Polish driver and winner of the European Rally Championship (ERC) Kajetan Kajetanowicz (Ford Fiesta R5), who finished seconds later. Abdulaziz Al Kuwari with a Ford Fiesta RRC finished third.

From amongst the Turkish Cypriot crews, Fikri Macila finished first in his Skoda Fabia S200.

The CNP Asfalistiki Cyprus Rally was the eighth round of the ERC and the fifth round of the Middle East Rally Championship.

The race was finished by 40 out of the 64 crews that started the race.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Other Stories