Six Names For EU Parliament Announced

The ‘Jasmine Movement’ has announced the names of its candidates for the forthcoming EU Parliamentary elections to be held on May 26.

North Cyprus News - Sener Levent

Şener Levent

According to a statement by Şener Levent, spokesperson for the ‘Jasmine Movement’, the Movement selected six candidates at a meeting held yesterday.

According to the statement, the candidates are as follows: Oz Karahan, Leyla Kiralp, Zeki Besiktepe, Faize Ozdemirciler, Ibrahim Aziz, Sener Levent Açık

The ‘Jasmine Movement’ will present its candidates at press conferences in both North and South Cyprus in the coming days.

Levent said in a statement that the participation of the ‘Yasemin Movement’ in the European Parliament elections was an important step towards a solution to the Cyprus problem and peace on the island. And played a significant role in bringing the voice of all of Cyprus to the international arena and called on all citizens to vote on 26 May.


Other Stories

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ad Blocker Detected

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by whitelisting our website in your ad blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock