SOS Children’s Village holds its 22nd General Assembly

SOS Children’s Village Association Northern Cyprus held its 22nd General Assembly on the evening of Wednesday 28th September 2016.

The 2015 activity and financial reports were presented, and the new Board Members and bodies were elected at the Assembly, which was held at SOS Children’s Village in Nicosia.

Chairperson of the Board Dr. Hacer Çerkez announced her decision to step down from her position.

Adv. Buğra Akter was elected as the new Chairperson of the Board of SOS Children’s Village.

Following the election of the Chairperson of the Board, the Board, Board of Auditors and Disciplinary Board members were elected.

Dervişe Çerkez, Fevzi Özersay, Amber Ciddi Arabacı, Hasan Arman, Jale Dizdarlı and Filiz Meriçli were elected as Members of the Board.

Talat Kürşat, Özcan Bundak and Nermin Anıl were elected as Disciplinary Board members, while Ali T. Fikri and Fuat Kutlu were elected as members of the Board of Auditors.

Dr Hacer Çerkez, who for more than 20 years has carried out a variety of projects, and who has made significant contributions to the advancement of the Association made the following statement during the handover ceremony:

To this day, together with my teams, we have accomplished a variety of achievements…now I want the younger generation to carry out this role.”

Following the handover, Chairperson of the Board Adv. Buğra Akter thanked the general assembly and emphasised his will to work with his team in the period ahead to bring about progress.

The General Assembly finished with a thank you message from the SOS Children’s Village International Representative Caroline Taylor.

The new Board of SOS Children’s Village (from left): Fevzi Özersay, Filiz Meriçli, Dervişe Çerkez Güryel, Chairperson Buğra Akter, Jale Dizdarlı, Amber Ciddi Arabacı.

Other Stories