UBP-HP Coalition Agree on Share-Out of Ministries

Agreement has been reached on the distribution of ministries under a new UBP-HP coalition government.

The National Unity Party (UBP) will hold seven ministries and the Prime Ministry; the People’s Party (HP), on the other hand, will retain the three ministries previously held by the four-party-coalition.

The agreement will be put into effect following approval from the assembly.

After the delegations came together to sign the government protocol, it has been said that the Council of Ministers will be presented to the President tomorrow.

The names of the names of the UBP wing who will take up the seven ministries has not yet been clarified. The People’s Party ministers, will remain the same.

It has been noted, however, that a technocrat from the UBP will be appointed to the Ministry of Finance.

Kibris Postasi

Other Stories

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ad Blocker Detected

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by whitelisting our website in your ad blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock